My foodie Interest (吃四方)

Crawford – Happy Chef Western Foods at Block 466 Crawford Lane

Happy Chef Western Foods is located at Block 466 Crawford.  And it is exactly besides the popular Hill Street Tai Hwa Pork Noodles.  Although they are serving different food, sometimes the overwhelming popularity of one stall can implicitly eliminate the business of the other.

But Happy Chef is happy indeed as it draws a handful of crowd.

With a selection of about 30 western dishes in all, including ribs and some side dishes, it took me a good 10 minutes to browse through the menu and finally I placed my takeaway orders of one set of Stuffed Pork Loin and two sets of Country Baked Fish.

The verdict; my family members chomped the food with approval.  The smart move Happy Chef make for takeaways is that they pack the sauce separately from the main course so that customers do not eat any distasteful soggy meal.  Bravo!

Next time, I will try the lamb chop and pork ribs with beers!

It operates between 1100 to 1500, 1700 to 2200, and there is another branch in Woodlands too.  I will probably call them at 63980773 for takeaways.

If you are in the mood for a speedy-no-frills and tasty grills at coffee shop price, you will be happy to get it at Happy Chef Western Foods.

